Top Baptist Professors offering important courses available to all Christians

If you want to learn from conservative Christian teachers, then Fall 2020 is a great opportunity for you. Two of the leading conservative Christian theologians offer online classes covering key topics like the Bible and Homosexuality along with Biblical Hebrew, the Book of Jeremiah and even more to come. The best part—these courses are affordable and can be experienced remotely.

Dr. Robert Gagnon is a leading authority on what the Bible teaches about homosexuality. Houston Baptist University offers Dr. Gagnon’s The Bible and Homosexuality” course synchronously online through Zoom.

“It is an ideal course for any pastors, priests, church lay persons, and academics who are interested in learning how to make a defense of the historic Christian position on an issue that will be at the center of church deliberation for decades to come. There are no perquisites for becoming a surveyor,” Dr. Gagnon said. “This is not a sectarian course but is taught within the broad stream of Christian thought. Protestants of all denominations, Catholics, and Orthodox persons are all welcome, as are persons of other faiths interested in what the Judeo-Christian Scriptures contribute to this issue.”

Dr. Gagnon’s course info: The course runs from the last week of August through first week of December. At this point surveyors can choose either of two times: (1) Tuesdays 6:30-9:00 PM CST (4:30-7 PM PST, 5:30-8 PM MST, 7:30-10 PM EST), joining through livestreaming my residential class, or (2) when I repeat the sessions on Thursday nights 6:30-9:00 PM CST (4:30-7 PM PST, 5:30-8 PM MST, 7:30-10 PM EST) for surveyors only.

“It will be available to those who register with Houston Baptist University as a surveyor (auditor). It is Houston Baptist University’s first synchronous online course and I hope it will start a trend for me and HBU,” Dr. Gagnon said.

This is a positive development with top conservative scholarship available to the wider Christian church.

The course costs $300.

That is a bargain for an advanced level seminary course.

Dr. Russell Fuller, the hero who stood up to the godless ideologies of Critical Race Theory and Intersectionality swamping the Southern Baptist Convention, is teaching two classes this fall via Zoom. Dr. Fuller literally wrote the book on Biblical Hebrew and will teach a class on Hebrew and a class on Jeremiah with perhaps additional offerings to include Old Testament Survey.

Dr. Fuller plans to offer the courses asynchronously. So, they will be recorded, and you can watch at a later time. Monday nights Dr. Fuller plans to teach on the book of Jeremiah with the lecture to last about 1 hour and 45 minutes. On Tuesday and Thursday nights, he will cover 25 chapters of his textbook with a lecture lasting about 50 minutes.

According to Dr. Fuller,” The classes will go from August 31 to November 19. These courses are for seminary students, pastors, Sunday School teachers, home schoolers, or anyone interested in studying the Bible. These courses will be great for review or for continuing your Bible education….The material will be seminary level, but the prices will be much lower than the standard seminary price. The price is 250 dollars for one course (not credit hour) or 500 dollars for all courses (two or more. Moreover, church pricing will be available as well).”

This is a great opportunity to support these great scholars and faithful biblical teachers.

You can reach Dr. Gagnon on his Facebook page and Dr. Fuller on his Facebook page.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *