Skip to content

Alabama hands out awards at annual banquet

It is awards season in college football and the University of Alabama Crimson Tide honored its players with the annual season ending banquet.

Here is the official list of award winners:
Iron Man Award:
T.J. Yeldon, Cade Foster, Kelly Johnson & Jesse Williams

Commitment to Academic Excellence Award:
Denzel Devall, Geno Smith, D.J. Fluker, Quinton Dial & Arie Kouandjio

Outstanding Senior Scholar Award:
Barrett Jones & Chance Warmack

Unsung Hero Award:
Kenny Bell, Quinton Dial, Carson Tinker, Xzavier Dickson & Jeremy Shelley

Outstanding Defensive Performer Award:
C.J. Mosley & Dee Milliner

Up-Front Award:
Jeoffrey Pagan, Ed Stinson, Cyrus Kouandjio & Anthony Steen

Most Inspiring Player:
Damion Square

Defensive Achievement Award:
Adrian Hubbard, Deion Belue, HaHa Clinton-Dix & Trey DePriest

Offensive Achievement Award:
Amari Cooper, Eddie Lacy, T.J. Yeldon, D.J. Fluker

President’s Award:
Jesse Williams, Robert Lester, Chance Warmack & Kevin Norwood

Special Teams Award:
Vinnie Sunseri, Cody Mandell, Christion Jones & Landon Collins

Defensive Player of the Year:
Nico Johnson & Dee Milliner

Offensive Player of the Year:
AJ McCarron & Barrett Jones

Pat Trammell Award:
Michael Williams & Nico Johnson

Jefferson County Alumni Association Distinguished Alumnus Award:
Bobby Humphrey

Most Valuable Player:
C.J. Mosley

Captain Awards:
Damion Square, Chance Warmack & Barrett Jones

Exit mobile version