Is this a trend amongst SEC media members to snub Alabama Crimson Tide running back Mark Ingram? The Clarion-Ledger’s three Heisman voters listed on did not include Ingram.

At all. Not first. Not second. Not third. Three voters and all three left Ingram’s name off their ballots.

If Ingram cannot carry the South, then his candidacy is stillborn. Is this a reflection of true journalistic integrity or rampant playing to the biased audience in Mississippi?

Rick Cleveland’s ballot: 1. Ndamukong Suh, defensive tackle, Nebraska; 2. C.J. Spiller, all-purpose back, Clemson; 3. Colt McCoy, quarterback, Texas.

Rusty Hampton has voted, too. He says Suh, Gerhart, McCoy, in that order.

Kyle Veazey’s ballot: I have cast my Heisman Trophy ballot, and here it is: Toby Gerhart from Stanford for first place, Ndamukong Suh from Nebraska for second place and Kellen Moore from Boise State for third place.