Kickoff Times and TV Plans Determined for 4 Alabama Football Games

Times set for Alabama football games against Michigan, Western Kentucky, Arkansas and LSU

H ere is the official release from UA:

The Southeastern Conference Office announced Monday that kickoff times and television plans have been determined for four of the University of Alabama’s football games in the 2012 season.

The season opener against Michigan on Saturday, September 1, at Cowboys Stadium in Arlington, Texas, will be televised by ABC Sports with a kickoff slated for 7 p.m. Central time (8 p.m. Eastern). The Western Kentucky game on Saturday, September 8, at Bryant-Denny Stadium will be televised by the SEC Network with a kickoff time slated for 2:39 p.m. Central time (3:39 p.m. Eastern). The Arkansas game on Saturday, September 15, at Fayetteville, Ark., will be televised by CBS Sports with a kickoff time scheduled for 2:30 p.m. Central time (3:30 p.m. Eastern).

Alabama’s game against LSU in Baton Rouge, La., on Saturday, November 3, is scheduled for a 7 p.m. Central time kickoff (8 p.m. Eastern) as part of a CBS SEC doubleheader that day (the matchup for the earlier game slated for a 2:30 p.m. Central kickoff has not been determined).

Kickoff times and television plans for all other Alabama football games will be announced as they are finalized.

3 Responses to “Kickoff Times and TV Plans Determined for 4 Alabama Football Games” Subscribe

  1. Hoopie July 20, 2012 at 11:11 am #

    The CR surprisingly didn’t address it, but Nick Saban’s call to focus on making amends for the PSU situation instead of focusing on punishment is the right way to go. A ticket tax is a little silly, but it is an idea headed in the right direction. Why punish millions of PSU alumni for the actions of 10-30 people. The courts will punish those people. PSU will pay the vicitms a lot of money in out of court settlements in order to make it as right as can be done.

    • ITK July 20, 2012 at 1:01 pm #

      For once Hoope, you make sense. I agree completely.

      • Hoopie July 23, 2012 at 4:13 pm #

        Admitting that had-ta hurt.

        Besides ..I showered praises on Nick ….that will always go over well on this site.

%d bloggers like this: