Alabama sets kickoff time for San Jose State

Fresh from the University of Alabama Crimson Tide’s press release via email:

Kickoff Times and TV Plans Determined for Alabama Football Games vs. San Jose State and Georgia State
The Southeastern Conference Office announced Wednesday that kickoff times and television plans have been determined for the University of Alabama’s 2010 football games against San Jose State and Georgia State.

The season opener against San Jose State on Saturday, September 4, at Bryant-Denny Stadium in Tuscaloosa will be televised on a pay-per-view basis via the Crimson Tide Sports Network (CTSN). The details surrounding the pay-per-view telecast will be announced at a later date. Kickoff time is set for 6 p.m. Central Time (7 p.m. Eastern/4 p.m. Pacific).

Alabama’s game with Georgia State, to be played on Thursday, November 18 at Bryant-Denny Stadium, will be televised by ESPNU with kickoff slated for 6:30 p.m. CDT (7:30 p.m. EDT).

Earlier this summer times and television plans for three other games were announced. Alabama’s Sept. 11 home game with Penn State will be televised by ESPN and will kickoff at 6 p.m. CDT (7 p.m. EDT) in Tuscaloosa. The Crimson Tide’s first road game of the 2010 season, a non-conference contest at Duke University, will be televised by ABC Sports and will kick off at 2:30 p.m. CDT (3:30 p.m. EDT). The regular season finale with Auburn will be played on Friday, Nov. 26, with kickoff set for 1:30 p.m. CDT (2:30 p.m. EDT) at Bryant-Denny Stadium.

Kickoff times and television plans for all other Alabama football games will be announced as they are finalized.