AP names Nick Saban Coach of the Year

AP: This is the second time Saban has won the award. He also was coach of the year with LSU in 2003. The awards just keep coming for Alabama Crimson Tide coach Nick Saban. The Associated Press named Saban its 2008 Coach of the Year. Saban trounced other coaches in the balloting. Here’s the AP info on it. We’ll update later with more details.